Adult Introductory Kayaking

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERACanoeing Ireland will be running a series of evening and weekend kayaking courses throughout the spring and summer months at its Training Centre which is located in the Strawberry Beds, Chapelizod.

Weekend Courses 2017

These courses are of introductory level and operate under the guidance of qualified Canoeing Ireland Instructors. Assessment for the Level 2 Kayak Skills Award is included at the end of each course. These courses consist of 4 sessions from 10:00 until 4:00 pm over 2 days. Course Fee includes all technical equipment (i.e. kayaks, wetsuits, etc.). Further details are forwarded when a place is booked on a course.

The Course fee is: €150
Package Deal (Save €100)

€250 which includes the course plus 5 free river trips between the end of your course and December 2017
(Places limited, for more information on river trips follow the link)
Click to Book Online

Course Dates
W1 Starting Saturday 11th March Sunday 12th March
W2 Saturday 1st April Sunday 2nd April
W3 Saturday 22nd May Sunday 23rd April
W4 Saturday 6th May Sunday 7th May
W5 Saturday 27th May Sunday 28th May
W6 Saturday 17th June Sunday 18th June
W7 Saturday 8th July Sunday 9th July
W8 Saturday 29th July Sunday 30th July
W9 Saturday 19th August Sunday 20th August
W10 Saturday 9th September Sunday 10th September

 


Evening Courses 2017

These courses are of introductory level and operate under the guidance of qualified Canoeing Ireland Instructors. Assessment for the Level 2 Kayak Skills Award is included at the end of each course. These courses consist of 5 evening sessions from 7:00 until 9:00 pm over 5 weeks. Course fee includes all technical equipment (i.e. kayaks, wetsuits, etc.).

Further details are forwarded when a place is booked on a course.

The Course fee is: €150
Package Deal (Save €100)

€250 which includes the course plus 5 free river trips between the end of your course and December 2017
(Places limited, for more information on river trips follow the link)

Click to Book Online
Course Dates

Evening Adult Courses

Block 1 – Consisting of 5 evening sessions, one evening per week over 5 week

C1 Starting: Tues 25th April until Tues 23rd May
C2 Wed 26th April Wed 24th May
C3 Thurs 27th April Thurs 25th May

Block 2 –Consisting of 5 evening sessions, one evening per week over 5 weeks

C4 Starting: Tues 30th May until Tues 27th June
C5 Wed 31st May Wed 28th June
C6 Thurs 1st June Thurs 29th June

Block 3 –Consisting of 5 evening sessions, one evening per week over 5 weeks

C7 Starting: Tue 4th July until Tues 1st Aug
C8 Wed 5th July Wed 2nd Aug
C9 Thurs 6th July Thurs 3rd Aug

Block 4 – Consisting of 5 evening sessions, one evening per week over 5 weeks

C10 Starting: Tues 8th Aug until Tues 5th Sept
C11 Wed 9th Aug Wed 6th Sept
C12 Thurs 10th Aug Thurs 7th Sept


How to book

All bookings are made by clicking on one of the booking links above. If you have any questions about the course contact paddlesessions@canoe.ie or ring the office at 01-6251105